Professional Development Contact Information

vertical_bar Training and Professional Development:

Professional development and training are essential to providing quality child care and positive learning outcomes for children. The Early Learning Coalition encourages child care providers, directors and staff to continue to pursue professional development opportunities. The Professional Development Department develops and delivers high quality training for adult learners who work in the field of early child care and education.

Name Position Telephone
Jennifer Agnew Professional Development Manager 904-208-2040 ext. 227
JAgnew@elcduval.org
Heather Mooney Professional Development Trainer/ Inclusion 904-208-2040, ext. 224
HMooney@elcduval.org
Colleen Isgette Professional Development Trainer 904-208-2040, ext. 239
CIsgette@elcduval.org
Melissa Brown Professional Development Trainer 904-859-2657 
MBrown@elcduval.org
Marcia Pozin Professional Development Trainer 904-208-2040 x208
MPozin@elcduval.org
Katy Droubie Professional Development Trainer 904-859-2651
KDroubie@elcduval.org
Charlene Gross Family Engagement Manager 904-208-2040, ext. 240
CGross@elcduval.org
Jeanine Davis Professional Development Trainer 904-208-2040, ext. 220
JDavis@elcduval.org
Nicole Terry Professional Development Trainer/Inclusion 904-208-2040, ext. 252
Nterry@elcduval.org

Announcements & Events

  • OPEN HOUSE

    Join the Early Learning Coalition of Duval as we celebrate the opening of our new Southside Office. We will hold a... Read More

  • GROW UP GREAT CHILDREN'S CLOSET

    The Grow Up Great Children's Closet is open the first Friday of each month on a first come, first serve basis.... Read More

  • READ, READ, READ!

    Did you know that reading to infants and young children promotes brain development? Try these read aloud Read More

  • 2018-2019 VPK REGISTRATION IS OPEN!

    Enroll now in Florida's Voluntary Pre-Kindergarten Education Program. Read More

  • CALLING ALL FOUR YEAR OLDS!

    Sign up for Jax Kids free book club here. It's free to all 4-year-olds! Sign up here: Read More