Menu

Location, Hours of Operation, Directions

Contact Us


Call the ELC of Duval at 904-208-2044 or email CCRR@elcduval.org.

Hours of Operation

Monday – Thursday
7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Friday
8:00 a.m. to noon (closed to the public)

Locations


Southside Office
6500 Bowden Road
Suite 290
Jacksonville, FL 32216

Westside Office
4251 Lenox Avenue
Suite 3 and 4
Jacksonville, FL 32205

Every student can learn, just not on the same day or in the same way.

~ George Evans

Every student can learn, just not on the same day or in the same way.

~ George Evans

ELC Leadership Staff


StaffContact Information
Denise Marzullo
President/CEO
dmarzullo@elcduval.org
Tinesha Byrd
Executive Assistant
tbyrd@elcduval.org
Cheryl Benveniste
Chief Administrative Officer
cbenveniste@elcduval.org
Angel Carro
Chief Operating Officer
acarro@elcduval.org
Johnna Daniels
Chief Program Officer
jdaniels@elcduval.org
Ann Thompson
Director of Communications
athompson@elcduval.org
Kathleen Wentworth
Director of Human Resources
kwentworth@elcduval.org
Cathy Parker
Director of Provider Services
cparker@elcduval.org
Lisa Tyner
Director of Eligibility
ltyner@elcduval.org
Rosa Fucci
Director of Child Care Resource & Referral
rfucci@elcduval.org
Gwen Carmichael
Director of Compliance
gcarmichael@elcduval.org
Jim Ungaro
Director of Finance
jungaro@elcduval.org
Jennifer Agnew
Director of Professional Development
jagnew@elcduval.org
Lashonda Hicks
Director of Program Quality/Assessment
lhicks@elcduval.org
Danielle Decastro
Director of Developmental Health/Inclusion
ddecastro@elcduval.org
Charlene Gross
Director of Family Engagement
cgross@elcduval.org


ELC of Duval Careers


Careers with Child Care
Providers


StaffContact Information
Denise Marzullo,
President/CEO
dmarzullo@elcduval.org
Tinesha Byrd,
Executive Assistant
tbyrd@elcduval.org
Cheryl Benveniste,
Chief Administrative Officer
cbenveniste@elcduval.org
Angel Carro,
Chief Operating Officer
acarro@elcduval.org
Johnna Daniels,
Chief Program Officer
jdaniels@elcduval.org
Ann Thompson,
Director of Communications
athompson@elcduval.org
Kendra King,
Director of Human Resources
kking@elcduval.org
Cathy Parker,
Director of Provider Services
cparker@elcduval.org
Lisa Tyner,
Director of Eligibility
ltyner@elcduval.org
Rosa Fucci,
Director of Child Care Resource & Referral
rfucci@elcduval.org
Gwen Carmichael,
Director of Compliance
gcarmichael@elcduval.org
Jim Ungaro,
Director of Finance
jungaro@elcduval.org
Jennifer Agnew,
Director of Professional Development
jagnew@elcduval.org
Lashonda Hicks,
Director of Program Quality/Assessment
lhicks@elcduval.org
Danielle Decastro,
Director of Developmental Health/Inclusion
ddecastro@elcduval.org
Charlene Gross,
Director of Family Engagement
cgross@elcduval.org

The ELC of Duval is an approved Live Scan vendor for DCF screenings. Live Scan is available by appointment only and only to providers who are contracted with the ELC of Duval for SR or VPK services. Please contact Waheedah Thomas at 904-208-2044, ext. 250 or wthomas@elcduval.org

Requirements

  • $65 – cash or money order
  • Driver’s License or picture ID
  • OCA # with name and address of center

Request for Proposals

Multifunctional Copiers – Leasing, Maintenance, and Support

Multifunctional Copiers RFP – Questions and Answers


Coalition Vendors

The individual or business who wish to provide services to the ELC of Duval should contact nleonard@elcduval.org. Any vendor accepting a purchase order from the ELC of Duval agrees to the Terms and Conditions and Assurances.

Solicitation Information

Please contact nleonard@elcduval.org if you have any procurement or solicitation questions.

Florida Department of Education Travel Manual

For a complete copy of the Florida Department of Education Travel Manual, click the button below.

The ELC of Duval is a one-stop resource for information about early learning in Jacksonville and Duval County. If you are interested in having an ELC of Duval representative speak or distribute early learning information at your event please call Kim Randolph at 904-208-2044, ext. 209 or email krandolph@elcduval.org.

   

Become an Early Learning Advocate and Partner

Early learning begins at birth. Ninety percent of brain growth occurs before the age of five. The gap between children with broad exposure to educational experiences at an early age and children who do not have those opportunities appears as early as 18 months. Individuals or organizations interested in becoming an early learning advocate or partner are encouraged to contact Tinesha Byrd at 904-208-2044, ext. 208 or email tbyrd@elcduval.org.

Read From Birth

Young children whose families read them five books a day enter kindergarten, having heard about 1.4 million more words than children who have not experienced daily reading. Individuals or organizations interested in donating new children’s books are encouraged to contact Charlene Gross at 904-208-2044, ext. 240 or email cgross@elcduval.org.

Children’s Clothing Closet

The ELC of Duval is proud to partner with PNC Bank and the Diaper Bank of Northeast Florida to provide new clothing and diapers for families with children birth to five. To donate to the Clothing Closet, please contact Waheedah Jones at 904-208-2044, ext. 250 or email wjones@elcduval.org.

            
To report the misuse of funds, please contact the ELC of Duval’s fraud hotline at 904-208-2040, ext. 287. The compliance team will review your complaint and investigate it or refer it to the appropriate agency.

Request a Speaker/Outreach


The ELC of Duval is a one-stop resource for information about early learning in Jacksonville and Duval County. If you are interested in having an ELC of Duval representative speak or distribute early learning information at your event, please call Kim Randolph at 904-208-2044, ext. 209 or email krandolph@elcduval.org.

Complaints about providers may be submitted through DCF.

To report known or suspected child abuse call 1-800-962-2873 or click here to go to the DCF Abuse Hotline site.

The President and CEO will ensure compliance with the Sarbanes-Oxley (SOX), Section 1107 and Section 1513 of the Title 18 USC that makes it illegal for the Coalition to punish whistleblowers or retaliate against any Coalition employee who reports suspected cases of fraud or abuse. Coalition employees shall follow the linked policy to report all suspicions of fraud or abuse. Coalition employees shall follow the linked policy (above) to report all suspicions of fraud or abuse. Sarbanes-Oxley Act (2002) Whistleblower Act:

It is illegal for any Coalition’s board member or managing staff to punish whistleblowers or retaliate again any Coalition’s employees who report suspected cases of fraud or abuse (SOX, Section 1107, Section 1513 of Title 18, USC.)

It is a crime for any Coalition’s board member or managing staff or any staff to direct any Coalition’s employee to alter, cover up, falsify, or destroy any document that may be relevant to an official investigation (SOX, Section 1102, section 1512 of Title 18, USC).

This link leads to the machine-readable file that are made available in response to the federal Transparency in Coverage Rule and includes negotiated service rates and out-of-network allowed amounts between health plans and healthcare providers.  The machine-readable files are formatted to allow researchers, regulators, and application developers to more easily access and analyze data.

Your registration information is being reviewed. You will be contacted within 48 business hours.

Return